Nothing to See Here, Folks

I had planned, for your listening pleasure, to share the delights of “Sex on Fire” by Kings of Leon, and “Savior” by Rise Against.

But ridiculous band managers who don’t recognize free publicity when they see it have hindered me.

So instead, I will post my friend Will’s weird take on Subterranean Homesick Blues. Β He wrote the lyrics, I think, then some guy in Russia put it to music. My friend then made the video. Something like that. I’m pretty sure he doesn’t have a crack team of lawyers who will sue me for getting it wrong.

And while I’m at it – here’s a shout out to Will and Julie, who were my coworkers before my family decided they needed me more than I needed my four paltry hours out of the house every week.

5 Responses to “Nothing to See Here, Folks”

  1. Not to say this is not the best youtube video, ever, but I am disappointed about not being able to listen to your original tune. When I woke up this morning and came to see your post of the day and saw it was a tune, I said to myself “Later, dudess, not right now. I need my morning silence and cup of coffee before turning on the music.” So, now I came back to listen, only to find it’s no longer available. So, that’s what I get for needing my quiet time in the AM.

    • Just google it, you’ll find it. Seriously, Savior is an awesome song. I haven’t given too much of their other stuff a listen yet, but I have hopes that it’s just as good.

  2. Julie Stalnaker Says:

    Greetings to my favorite Renaissance Woman! Thanks for the shout out. The video is awesome! I’ve written to you but never heard back so I’m glad to see you are still as scruplous as ever. Give yourself a hug, you are missed here.

    • Hey, you! I didn’t get an email, I don’t think. But I could check my over-zealous spam filter once in a while. πŸ˜‰

      Glad you like Will’s video. I miss you guys too. I might have to run away from home soon so I can visit, or at least pick you up and take you out for that promised drink. Soon?

      Thanks for stopping in. πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for posting that video Jennifer!

    The lyrics were ones I had posted on a messageboard, and the music and performance was uploaded by another user in Europe (I want to say Great Britain). Then I threw together the video and posted it.

    And no, no crack team of lawyers heading in your direction — at least none on my payroll.

Leave a Reply

