Mulberries, Worms, and Hostile Takeovers

Fundamental Jelly and Alan allowed me to have a little break from captivity in order to visit my children and care for my vegetable garden.  They supervised me very closely, but I was able to snap some photos of my kiddos playing “Libertarian Think Tank” and digging up worms.  I also scored some mulberries from our three trees by shaking the branches over a bed sheet.

Here is a snippet of my day:

Yum.

Yum.

Plotting the takeover of the world.

Plotting the takeover of the world.

A bunch of worms in the hand are worth not much. Except to me and my garden.

A bunch of worms in the hand are worth not much. Except to me and my garden.

20 Responses to “Mulberries, Worms, and Hostile Takeovers”

  1. Awwww! How sweet of FJ and Alan!

    By the way, I rode with a group to the Harley dealership in your town yesterday. Had I known you were serving mulberries and worms, we’d have stopped by!

    • Crazy! Next time you MUST let me know. I’m a little jealous about the motorcycle thing, but I think this is the wrong time in my life for it. I’ll get one later.

      Are you on Twitter? Let me know. If not, I’ll send you an email w/my number. I’d love to meet you in person!

  2. We serve you shandy, take you out for dinner, play all your musical requests, and then drop you off for a fun afternoon with your family… I’m starting to think that as kidnappers go, FJ and I are rather incompetent.

    Although the family drop-off was FJ’s idea… I wanted to take you to the new Will Ferrell movie – but he said that would be too cruel.

  3. Very nice. You can’t beat a day of good food and good adventures. Looks like a lot of fun. I can remember the days of hunting for worms as a kid.

  4. I have something for you on my blog. Enjoy.

  5. You mean your kids (and your man) didn’t smack the begeebies out of your kidnappers in order to keep you back in their captivity? They actually let you leave with them again?

  6. So which of those kids are yours? Or did you buy them altogether in a lot sale?

    • It was factory seconds; that’s why some of them are the same age and they all look different.

      No, actually two of them are mine and one of them might as well be he’s up here so much, and the others belong next door. Mine are the one in the bright green shorts and the cowlicky hair, and the little guy standing up in the baby blue shirt. They all spend their days in my back yard climbing on our tree that fell down and digging up worms. It’s great. 🙂

  7. “I love you, FJ!!”

    Told you the Stockholm syndrome has kicked in.

  8. I LOVE WORMS! They’re like slimy, long, legless ants! LOSTL!

    it looks like a great day!

    Bob

Leave a Reply

