Working Wordless Wednesday

 

The mug, which can be written on in chalk, was my Mother's Day gift.  I requested it.
7 Responses to “Working Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Hah! Great. It says it all in three words. No editing necessary, huh?

    Can you tell me? What is the book by the glasses? And is that a manuscript that the cup sits on?

    signed,

    Nosey in Nebraska

  2. Are those glasses for near-sightedness or far-sightedness? Did that frame come in other colors?

    Signed,

    Also nosey in California

    • Dear Nosies,
      So glad you asked! Actually, the glasses are simple reading glasses for old age. They did come in a multitude of colors. These are the ones that make me look most like the intellectual, punk, postmodern geek that I want to be seen as.

      The book was a $2.99 special at B&N titled The Poetry Home Repair Manual by Ted Kooser. It’s subtitled “Practical Advice for Beginning Poets,” and it is filled with folksy wisdom and helpful guidance in writing poetry. I fancy myself something of a poet, but I could be wrong, much like the whole “intellectual, punk, postmodern geek” thing.

      And lastly, it is not exactly a manuscript, but it is sort of the beginning makings of one. Maybe. Possibly. I’m cutting and moving and doing things in a physical way. But I have a loooong way to get to Tipperary.

      Don’t worry, I’ll keep you both posted.

      Warmly,
      Voluble in Virginia

  3. Thanks Viv! (aka: Voluble in Virginia)

  4. You do kick asses? Alright, I’ll leave immediately after I comment. 🙂

  5. After reading some of your other posts, I have to agree – you do kick ass

Leave a Reply

