The Great Caffeine Crisis of 2009

I was very proud of myself for finding all the necessary pieces of my cappuccino machine this morning.  As you know, if you read this post, this is no small feat.

Of course, it’s not working properly.

And now I’ve spent so much effort putting it together, I no longer have the wherewithall to make coffee.

So due to the lack of caffeine, I will not be posting today.  Check back another time, or bring me some Starlight Cafe goodness.

That is all.

5 Responses to “The Great Caffeine Crisis of 2009”

  1. This is why I always keep meth or crack in my house. You just never know when they will come in handy.

  2. So where is it you live, again?

  3. Should always keeps Sanka on hand.

    • I used to prefer Taster’s Choice. It’s what my parents always drank, and I used to have a cup every morning when my allergies were bothering me. My mother told me it would help, which it did. But it’s a gateway drug, Bearman, and I blame my parents for hooking me up.

      Now I’ve moved onto the hard stuff – French press, dark roast all the way, baby.

      I shudder to think of the poor quality of my original addiction.

  4. The French press is the bomb…and I am not talking about Parisian reporters either.

Leave a Reply

