Not Quite Wordless Wednesday: Found Poetry and Bonus Extra

Found Poetry

Found Poetry

Spuknof is a great local punk band.  The singer’s son goes to my kid’s preschool.  Click on the photo for an insane music video.  Vaguely David Lynch-esque.  Or something.

First Honeysuckle A.K.A. I seriously need a new camera.

First Honeysuckle A.K.A. I seriously need a new camera.

6 Responses to “Not Quite Wordless Wednesday: Found Poetry and Bonus Extra”

  1. Incredibly freaky video. Music was very good. Something I would definitely buy.

  2. Music is serviceable, video is derivative (David Lynch would at least be visually interesting). Sorry, I’m a tough critic and yes, upgrade the camera.

    • As an aside, my son Ethan sometimes puts on a pair of the blue nitrile gloves we have and some swim goggles and sometimes even a particulate filter mask (we have weird toys, I know) and he reminds me of Crispin Glover in Wild at Heart. I’ve seen that movie so many times I can say the lines right along with the actors. And I can quote it inappropriately often.

      What can I say? I love gratuitous violence and really whack love stories.

  3. Hello… I can’t remember how I found your blog but I’m not sure I realized you were from the same town I am!!! Spuknoff is awesome 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping! I’m going to look for you in your shawl at the Fiber Festival Saturday. I’ll be wearing…um…I’ll be wearing two unruly boy type children. And a pained expression. Beyond that, I couldn’t tell you.

Leave a Reply

