Fiber Friday Giveaway: The Dark Side Has Cookies. And T-Shirts.

Welcome to another Fiber Friday giveaway here in the nuthouse.   On Facebook recently, I came across  an old friend

an acquaintance

a guy I used to play baseball with when I was a tomboy kid but I really just did cartwheels in the outfield so I shouldn’t remind him but see, his dad was the coach and what six year old can hit a ball into the outfield?  so I was totally bored out there

someone I went to school with.  When you grow up where we did, you apparently either stay here forever and become one of them or you get a wicked case of ‘weird sense of humor.’  When you are lucky like me, you get to stay and you get the humor, and it all  just serves to alienate you from your community.  Thank goodness for the influx of people from Charlottesville and such or I wouldn’t have any friends.  Except Melissa, of course, but our town is big enough for more than one eccentric.

Anyhows, I should first warn you that this guy’s sense of humor is just a wee bit naughty, or possibly very naughty, so if you have delicate sensibilities, you should just go read someone else’s blog today.  Seriously.  I don’t need you hatin’ on the Barely Knit.

Here is what Ken has to say about his shirts:

NakedGringo is a new and exciting brand of tropically-inspired t-shirts. Established just one mile from the blue-green waters of the Atlantic ocean in Fort Lauderdale, Gringo draws his inspiration from the characters he sees at the beach, the conversations he overhears at local brew houses and coffee shops, and of course from his own twisted imagination.
Every design featured on NakedGringo.com is a limited edition, wearable conversation piece.  Only 100 shirts are printed of each design. Divide that by the various sizes and chances are likely that no one is going to have the same shirt as you.
Gringo also produces original designs and prints for local restaurants, bars, events, sports teams,and charities. These designs are not offered for sale via the website, but you can always spot the fashionably uninhibited when you see the trademarked “original PalmPrint by Gringo” logo.
I hope you have as much fun wearing your NakedGringo t-shirt as you do when you take it off!

I couldn’t have said it better myself.  Ahem.

Ken let me know that he has a cool new design for women coming out, as well as a breast cancer awareness shirt in the works.  He has sizes small, medium, large and extra large, and if you win, I’m sure he can work with you on what you want.  Or maybe, just maybe – you can wait long enough to see your own design on your shirt.

He let me know he is always on the lookout for new design ideas, so this is the giveaway dealy-o:  leave a comment with an idea for a t-shirt.  It can be anything, no holds barred (obviously, he’s not squeamish).  If he likes your idea, I will hook you guys up (in the old fashioned way, trust me) and maybe he can add your design to his collection.

His site is new still and he only has a few designs up, but you can see more at Naked Mafia.  Do you sense a theme here, folks?  It is mighty hot down there, you know.

Don’t worry if you can’t think of any design ideas.  Just leave a comment and I’ll add you to the drawing.  The winner of a t-shirt (your choice of style and size) will be chosen at random.  The contest ends at 8 PM EST on Tuesday, March 31, and I will post the winner the following day.

8 Responses to “Fiber Friday Giveaway: The Dark Side Has Cookies. And T-Shirts.”

  1. I have been waiting a lifetime for someone to hear my voice! Here is my Tshirt idea. Its a nice light-ish earthy color. It has on it:
    A placenta.
    And it also says:
    Placentas are cool.
    I really want a tshirt like this. Because I love placentas.

  2. Beth Wood Says:

    These are very cool shirts! I love his creativity! The only idea I can come up with at the moment is our 3-D infinity tattoo my husband and I have designed. It is simple, but what else needs to be said? Love one another for infinity.

  3. Love them! Would love a breast cancer awareness shirt. Please add me to the draw (if you’re letting us Canucks play along).

  4. Heather Says:

    Well if he has a breast cancer awareness shirt, I want an ovarian cancer awareness shirt.

    But if I could make any tshirt, I would put butterflies on it in a bunch of different colors. Because I love butterflies.

    • Poor Ken – I don’t think he knew what he’d be in for with my readers! He’s going to have nightmares about female reproductive organs, although he might consider any kind of dreams involving female reproductive organs nightmares.

  5. Heather Says:

    So??? So??? Did I win? Did I win??? 😉

  6. Heather Says:

    LOL! Shut up!! Are you serious?

Leave a Reply

